Home > About Us > Board

Executive Board Officers

Mindi Allison, MSW, President

Unite Us

Becky Schrama, MA, BSN, RN, Vice President

Saint Louis County Department of Health

Jewel Stafford, MSW, Secretary

George Warren Brown School of Social Work, Washington University in St. Louis

Stephanie Keller, Treasurer

St. Louis Bank

Lee Smith, RN, DNSc, Member-At-Large
School of Nursing, Saint Louis University

Board Members

Jennifer Drake, MSW

Sheila R. Grigsby, PhD, MSN(R), RN, APHN-BC, MPH
University of Missouri - St. Louis, College of Nursing

Zasmine Johnson, MPH
Clark-Fox Family Foundation

Ashley Kuykendall, MSW, MPH, CHES
Missouri Family Health Council

JoAnn Martin, MSN, RN, CPNP
Pettis County Health Center

Dalychia Saah, MSW
Co-Founder, Afrosexology
Adjunct Professor, George Warren Brown School of Social Work Washington University in St. Louis

Virginia Ramseyer Winter, PhD, MSW
University of Missouri School of Social Work

Rachel Whitfield, APRN, FNP-C
Children’s Mercy Kansas City


Board Nominations

TPPP is a non-profit organization that unites communities across Missouri to promote adolescent sexual and reproductive health. We educate parents, professionals and the community at large; we collaborate with stakeholders, including school districts, legislators, faith leaders, youth-serving and health care professionals; we advocate for and protect teens rights to accurate, high quality sexual health information and reproductive and sexual health services; and we support teens self-determined ability to live healthy and fulfilling lives.

Over the past 20 years, TPPP has grown from a handful of service providers in St. Louis to a small and vibrant 501(c)(3) statewide organization providing training and technical assistance to youth service providers in health, education and social services. Highlights of our recent accomplishments include:

  • Annual conference with national keynote speaker and experts from across Missouri attended by over 100 participants, virtually in 2020
  • Quarterly professional development and networking meetings attended by an average of 25 youth serving professionals
  • Sexual Health 101 and 202:  Annual trainings for adults new to the field or in need of an update on contraceptive technology, STIs, LGBT issues, handling parents’ concerns, and tips for working with teens.
  • Trainings on the 7 topic areas of the National Sexuality Education Standards leading to a Sexual Health Educator certificate.

Board meetings are held in St. Louis on a bi-monthly basis on the fourth Friday from 9 to 10:30.  We have phone conference capabilities for those who need to call in.

Per TPPP By-Laws, board members are invited to serve for 2 year terms with mutually agreed upon renewal. Board officers are limited to 3 consecutive 2 year terms, for a total of 6 years in the same position.

Teen pregnancy in Missouri remain higher than the national average and, along with sexually transmitted diseases, continue to impact youth and our community. At the same time  fewer and more restricted resources are available for prevention programs and medically-accurate sexual health education. Active involvement on the TPPP board ensures that we are able to address these vital concern.  TPPP strives for a statewide board that is truly diverse and represents different geographies, identities, professions, racial backgrounds, ethnicities and skills. Board members must support the missionvision and values of the organization.

Our Board of Directors is seeking nominations for Board service. Self nominations are encouraged. To strengthen our board and our organization, interested board member candidates are asked to fill out this contact form and upload a letter of interest and a resume. If you would like to nominate someone other than yourself, you can use the same form and do not need to upload any documents. A current board or staff member will reach out to explore board leadership opportunities with all nominees.

If you are not nominated for a board position at this time, there are many other ways you can engage with TPPP through committee leadership or volunteering.

TPPP is accepting nominations on a rolling basis.